Lunch With Thubten Chodron

Yesterday, I was extremely fortunate to be able to join Janet, Anya, Janet’s parents, and an American Buddhist named Kevin for lunch with Venerable Thubten Chodron. Long-suffering readers of these missives may remember how much of an influence Ven. Chodron has been on my spirtual life; it was her books that Janet passed on to me which introduced me to Buddhism and were a strong factor in convincing me to become a Buddhist myself; I see her as my guru, and was honored to take Refuge under her guidance.

So it was really cool to be able to share a meal with her and talk about all kinds of things, including teaching, fatherhood, and living in Singapore. What a wonderful gift.

Ven. Chodron also gave Anya a blessing which had her attention rapt.

Big thanks go to Raymond, my father-in-law, for providing such a great opportunity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Buddhism

Leave a Reply

